Men On The Border was started by Goeran Nystrom and Phil Etheridge as a project based on the music, art and life of Syd Barrett. We have released two albums and both are available as CDs, on iTunes and Amazon and on Spotify, Wimp, Last FM etc.


Shine! (2012)

Made up entirely of interpretations of songs taken from Syd's solo albums. Cover art by artist Kajsa-Tuva Henriksson.

Jumpstart (2013)

11 brand new songs, 2 Syd Barrett songs and 1 song written by Swedish artist Olle Ljungstrom. Original cover art by Ian Barrett and Kajsa-Tuva Henriksson.

MOTB is now doing live shows with Bjorn Hammarberg on drums and David Parkin on bass.

Reviews and comments

See reviews and comments here

Purchasing albums

Purchasing Men On The Border albums is easy. Mail us at: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact us on

In Sweden the price is 100 SEK and delivery overnight.

In the UK, Shine! and Jumpstart will be delivered by domestic mail within a couple of days. Price is £10 including p&p.

In the USA Shine! is also available at:

International mail applies for all other orders, but we will ensure first class service.